Informing policy. Inspiring change. Improving lives.
1200 18th Street NW, Suite 301
Washington, DC 20036
202 785-5100

Videos: 25th Anniversary

Event Live Stream

Watch the full event above. IWPR Board Chair Esmeralda Lyn and IWPR President Heidi Hartmann opened the event. The first panel (30:15), "Achieving Economic Equality," featured Bryce Covert, Economic Policy Editor with ThinkProgress; Congresswoman Rosa DeLauro (D-CT); Avis Jones-DeWeever, President and CEO of Unlimited, LLC; and Karen Peetz, President of the Bank of New York Mellon.

Cindy Estrada, Vice President of the International Union, United Auto Workers provided the afternoon keynote address (1:31:30).

The second panel (1:42:00), "Achieving Political Equality," featured Martha Burk, host of "Equal Time with Martha Burk," Sam Bennett, President and CEO of the Women's Campaign Fund; Congresswoman Gwen Moore (D-WI); and Michele L. Swers, Professor with Georgetown University.

U.S. Acting Secretary of Commerce Rebecca Blank provided the evening keynote (3:01:30).

Go to Home Page